When a Blackhat hacker causes a nuclear power-plant in Hong Kong to explode and then hacks the Chicago Mercantile Exchange, the Chinese government and FBI team up to find him. It seems the only hope is Nicholas Hathaway, a convicted computer hacker serving 13 years, Hathaway is offered a reduced sentence if he cooperates and discovers the location and identity of the Blackhat. The hunt begins in Chicago and then Las Angeles, Hong Kong and finally Jakarta Where the hacker ‘Sadaks’ true plans are revealed. When Hathaway uses the program ‘Black Widow’ against the FBI’s wishes to expose Sadak, he becomes a target and must go on the run to complete the mission and in turn save himself.

Director: Michael Mann

Actors: Chris Hemsworth, Tang Wei, Leehom Wang, Viola Davis, Ritchie Coster, Holt McCallany, Yorick van Wageningen

Year: 2015

Length: 133 Minutes

Classification: MA15+ Strong violence


Leave feedback about this

© 2024 Movie Reviews - | sitemap